The traffic safety committee reviews and makes recommendations on traffic issues?in the Village.? It?makes determinations on requests for signage and?traffic controls, and?also investigates traffic flow and parking concerns in order to?make recommendations to mitigate these situations.? The?committee is composed?of the heads of the police, fire?and public works departments, a trustee, a traffic safety engineer,?and two Village residents.? It meets as needed.


  • Police Chief Pete Frisoni (Chair)
  • Fire Chief Kenneth Almy
  • Public Works?Superintendent Andrew Kohout
  • Trustee George Solotruck
  • Thomas Melander
  • John Jones
  • Carl Yanoch